India to host ICC World Twenty20 2016, event dates till 2019 announced


India bleeds Cricket and it is also considered as a religion in this subcontinent. Today, the ICC Board has provided an update on the approved dates of all the ICC Events till 2019. Of all these events, India will be hosting the ICC World Twenty20 2016 between 11 March-3 April 2016.

ICC Events Schedule until 2019

ICC EventHost CountriesDates
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015Ireland/Scotland6th-26th July 2015
ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016Bangladesh22nd January-14th February 2016
ICC World Twenty20 2016India11th March-3rd April 2016
ICC Champions Trophy 2017England1st June-19th June 2017
ICC Women’s World Cup 2017England4th August-27th August 2017
ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018New Zealand12th January-4th February 2018
ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018Bangladesh1st March-4th April 2018
ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2018West Indies2nd November-25th November 2018
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019England30th May-15th July 2019

The ICC has also also announced that India will be the hosts for the ICC Champions Trophy in the year 2021 and the ICC World Cup in 2023 while the dates are still to be finalized.

For now, Rejoice Cricket fans and block the dates.