OnePlus 3 launch on June 14th, no invites required for purchase

OnePlus-3-Leaked

It is that time of the year when Chinese smartphone manufacturer OnePlus launches its new flagship device. And today, the company has announced that it will launch the OnePlus 3 on June 14th.

With the launch of the OnePlus 3, the company is also doing away with it’s unique Invite-Only system which it has followed for the past 2 years. OnePlus states that it is now confident with the supply of the upcoming flagship device and thus buyers will be able to buy the OnePlus 3, from day one, without invites.

The invite approach helped OnePlus manage its inventory and also create a lot of hype since the phones became elusive and you could only buy one when someone else shares the invite with you.

The launch of the OnePlus 3 is on June 14th, in a unique VR event which will telecast LIVE on the VR application a the following timing:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST (Bengaluru)